Creating and managing your presentation's slides is easy with Prezentor.
In your presentation's editing view, there are several possibilities for how to customize your presentation.
One of Prezentor's unique features is the ability to create Chapters.
This means that instead of all presentation slides coming one after the other, you can navigate both left and right, as well as up and down. This is similar to how you would look through a website, in which header pages are Chapters, and sub-pages are the individual slides.
Have a look here:
To add a new chapter, press "Click to add" to the right of the slides.
To add a new slide, press "Click to add" underneath the chapter title you wish to add it.
The black boxes in the top right corner of the slides show the Chapter number and position. For example, in the above image, the chapter names "Our Solutions" is chapter 3, and underneath it there is only 1 slide, named "3.1"
Once in the App, you will be able to navigate through your chapters and slides, either by using the Slide menu, or with the Chapter bar at the bottom of the screen.
Back in the editor, you can use the Actions menu on the right hand side to manage your presentation's slides.
You can select which slide or slides you'd like to perform and action on, by clicking on the slide until a checkmark appears.
You can then delete or copy these slides by pressing the buttons under the actions menu.
You can also copy these slides to another presentation of yours, simply by pressing "Copy slide(s) to presentation" and then selecting the relevant presentation under the drop-down list
When you have selected the presentation you wish to copy to, a pop up will appear to confirm this action.
The pop-up will remind you that if you've only copied a selection of slides, then any other linked slides that have not also been copied, will lose their link.
For example, if slide 1 and 2 are linked, but only slide 1 is copied, then the new presentation will also need slide 2 copied in order for the link to be active in the new presentation.
You also have the option to work on slides in a published presentation without them being shown in the final version until you're ready to showcase them.
Simply select the slide and press "Hide/unhide slide". If the slide is hidden, you'll see the below logo on it.
Hidden slides will not show in the published version of the presentation.
When you're ready to show the slide, simply select it and press the "Hide/unhide" button again, and then republish the presentation.
If you wish for slides to be visible in the App, but not to be sent out as an email, you can select the slide/s and use the button "Internal slide only" in the Actions menu.
The below logo will appear.
If you wish to save a slide as a template, simply watch this video!