When attaching a whole presentation or selected slides to an email or agenda template, there is one important thing to notice with regards to the update of the attached files.
- When you attach the whole presentation to your e-mail template, the presentation will always be in the latest released/updated version (i.e. the presentation link is updated whenever the presentation is republished).
- When a presentation is sent using selected slides, the presentation link is not updated when the presentation is republished, meaning the slide content will not be changed when the main presentation is updated.
This principle applies for both email and agenda templates with attached presentations.
So in short: Full presentations are always updated – selected slides are not updated.