When you're ready for the presentation's latest version to be shown in the App, you can publish it.
To publish a presentation, go to the Editor, click on "presentations", and select the presentation you'd like to publish. You'll see a button appears in the bottom corner of the viewer mode.
It is also possible to enter the presentation, and click on the "Publish" button in the top right corner.
These buttons will prompt a pop-up box to open. You should then type in notes about the publishing for example "version 1" or "update to slide 4" then click "Publish"
If you are not publishing a presentation for the first time, but you have made changes that you wish to be shown on the App's latest version, this button will say "Republish."
It is important to Republish a presentation if you wish for changes to be shown. Pressing "Save" in the Editor will not automatically make the latest changes appear in the presentation's viewable version.
You also have the option to click on the previous versions of the presentation to view what the editing notes were, as well as to Unpublish a presentation if you are still working on it or do not want it to be available in the App. Unpublishing a presentation will make it disappear from the App completely, but it will appear again when you Publish it again.
When a newly published presentation becomes available on the App, it will have a download arrow next to it. When the presentation is downloaded, it will then be able to be viewed, even without an internet connection.
When a republished presentation with some changes is available for downloading the latest version, it will have a refresh button next to it.
When clicking on the update button, a pop-up window will show the latest changes that are available for download.